Medical technology
Practice and hospital goods
Laboratory equipment production

Company profile MEDAX GmbH & Co.KG

MEDAX Nagel KG was founded by Mr. Heinrich Nagel on 1st October 1968.

Laboratory devices for diverse areas of application were engineered, developed, and manufactured in high-quality single-part production following the suggestions from the University of Kiel and in close co-operation with it.
In the beginning of the year 1971, MEDAX manufactured laboratory devices for application in pathological and histological laboratories, first in small, later on in bigger series. Thus MEDAX developed an important clientele all over Germany.

In the following years the focus was laid on market expansion, fundamentally the neighbouring European countries and Asia.
On 1st September 2005, the shareholders of MEDAX changed and a relocation of the complete factory to new modern offices in hinterland of Kiel was planned. A good occasion to extend the product portfolio and to optimise the already long-time proven laboratory devices.

An excellent quality and „Made in Germany“ take the centre stage of these developments.

The MEDAX-Team is looking forward to a good cooperation.
We are at your disposition for any further inquires.

Medizitechnik
Praxis- und Hospitalbedarf
Laborgeräteproduktion

Firmenportrait der MEDAX GmbH & Co.KG

Am 01. Oktober 1968 gründete Herr Heinrich Nagel die MEDAX Nagel KG.

Aufgrund von Anregungen aus dem Kieler Universitätsbereich wurden in enger Zusammenarbeit labortechnische Geräte für diverse Einsatzgebiete konstruiert, entwickelt und in qualitativ hochwertiger Einzelanfertigung hergestellt.
Mit Beginn des Jahres 1971 fertigte MEDAX Laborgeräte speziell für die Anwendung im pathologischen und histologischen Bereich in kleinen, später in größeren Serien, und erarbeitete sich schnell eine adäquate Klientel in ganz Deutschland.

In den folgenden Jahren stand die Erweiterung der Absatzmärkte im Fokus, im wesentlichen das benachbarte Europa und Asien.
Am 1. September 2005 wechselten die Gesellschafter der MEDAX und ein Umzug mit der kompletten Gerätefabrik in neue moderne Geschäftsräume ins Kieler Umland stand an. Ein guter Anlaß, die Produktpalette zu erweitern und die bewährten Laborgeräte zu optimieren.

Eine hervorragende Qualität und „Made in Germany“ stehen dabei im Mittelpunkt.

Das MEDAX-Team freut sich auf eine gute Zusammenarbeit.
Für Rückfragen stehen wir jederzeit gerne zur Verfügung.